LHMYBF – V4C18

Due various circumtances, i’ll not be able to post the mtl of this book for a while, maybe i’ll just post random chapter instead. This is the 1st kiss scene between Aster and Kayla from Book 4 Chapter 18: Scandal.


BOOK 4 CHAPTER 18: Scandal

Julia Hillett, Empress of the Yerbha Empire, did not attend the ball to welcome her husband’s illegitimate child. She just sat quietly locked up in her room. Sitting on the sofa and closing her eyes for a long time, the Empress looked as if she had fallen asleep.
But the maids who stood next to her knew that the Empress never fell asleep. They just waited for her to open her eyes and mouth to order them.
Finally the Empress opened her eyes. When her bright red eyes lit up, the maids nearby silently watched her actions. When she opened her eyes for a moment, the Empress looked at the incense burner on the table in front of the sofa.
-Now put out the incense.
The maid next to her bowed her head and closed the lid of the incense burner, from which a unique aroma emanated.
-Welcome party, second only to the victory ceremony.
The Empress, who was not present at the ball, acted as if she had just been there.
Still, the maids weren’t surprised. Because the Empress actually dropped by the ball and returned. She borrowed the body of her maid, the Marquis Rivet. Using the incense that had just been smoked, the Empress was able to transfer her consciousness to the servant.
-Marquis Rivet will be exhausted when she returns, so please bring some tea from Quincy and let her rest.
The maids answered quietly to the Empress. Yet they breathed a sigh of relief. This is because the Empress did not borrow their consciousness. The Empress used to borrow the bodies of her assistants when she had to go out in secret. However, this method was not universal. There was a time limit, and after she borrowed someone’s body, the subject’s physical strength was in decline and he suffered for over a week.
In turn, they could not erase the feeling of using their life force as fuel in exchange for activating body-altering magic. It seemed like a maid’s guess, but in fact the guess was correct. The Empress never used her life force as a means of magic.
The Empress saw hot tea poured on the table in front of her. Soon she took the cup and took a sip of the aromatic drink. There was silence. Nervous maids swallowed saliva. From now on, they must act deliberately. It was important to talk to the Empress so that she would not be bored.
-What did you see?
Instead of answering, the Empress took another sip of her tea. The maid carefully watched the expression on the Empress’s face.
Strange, looked like she wanted to say something. The Empress’s expression seemed very upset, but it didn’t look like she would explode right there like dynamite. If something very unpleasant happened, the Empress would
immediately say about it. Unlike her usual elegant and noble appearance, it was not difficult to see when she threw something and screamed. But now that she didn’t, she probably didn’t feel so bad.
-Illegitimate child … have you met him?-
It seemed to be a rather unpleasant question for the Empress, but the maids had no choice but to ask this question, trembling all over. The Empress did not like it when the subject of her dislike was mentioned. But the maids who just kept their mouths shut in their spare time hated it even more. It was indeed very difficult for this woman to serve.
But hadn’t the Empress just borrowed the Marquis’s body from the ballroom? Perhaps she wants to talk about the fifth son of the Emperor. So they had no choice but to ask a question.
And the servant’s guess turned out to be correct. The Evil Empress began to talk about what she had seen and heard.
-The welcoming party was held in the largest hall of the Imperial Palace, and the ceremony for the dedication of the Crown Prince of Kairus was much more modest.
When she got angry, the teaspoon the Empress was holding bent slightly.
-But tomorrow morning newspaper will report that the appearance of the Fifth Prince is a bad omen. I made fun of him a little.
The Empress smiled with satisfaction, as if she had come to herself, and lightly flicked a teaspoon against the cup. With the clear sound of a cup, the Empress looked back at her maids. It was a sign.
-Come on, ask what I did, quickly!
The maids, who had worked for the Empress for a long time, quickly picked up the signal.
-What have you done? We are very curious.
-Yes, Your Majesty. I wonder how Your Majesty reacted to the illegitimate child?
A smile appeared on the Empress’s face, which greatly disapproved of the servant’s reaction.
-I smashed the central chandelier on the floor.
When the Empress smiled and spoke these words, the faces of the girls were frightened.
-The fall of the chandelier is very dangerous, but what if people were hurt?
Anxiety was the first thing that crossed the mind of the maids, but they felt it instinctively. That they shouldn’t react that way.
-Oh, of course people will think that this is an omen.
The maid answered as if she were smiling. The other maids nodded as well.
-The hall is now a complete mess. Everything is on fire.
The maid was horrified by the words of the Empress that the largest hall in the palace was on fire.
-My God, this is awful!
The history of the Imperial Palace was accompanied by the history of the Yerbha Empire. It was a normal reaction to be surprised at the fact that a long cultural heritage was on fire, but the maid felt guilty. As expected, the Empress
glared at the servant. It seemed that the excitement was quickly gone.
-But we can still restore it. Yerbha’s architectural skills are excellent. Ho-ho-ho-ho.
The maid tried to rectify the situation, but the offended Empress said nothing more. The Empress shrugged from the loss of her composure, but luckily she recovered quickly. This was because a different scene occurred to the Empress.
This is the dance of Aster and Kayla. She was told that all members of the Vesta family had gathered in Vesta. In addition, rumors spread that they all left their government posts and live in seclusion without appearing in society. The husband’s illegitimate child, however, pointed out the head of the Vesta family to Kayla Vesta as his first dance partner.
-As expected, there is still something there. Vesta, you little brat. –
It was highly suspicious that all members of the Vesta family resigned from their posts. However, in the ballroom, Aster chose the Vesta family. The Empress interpreted this as a political act.
What the hell is this, their relationship.
The empress recalled that three years ago Aster unilaterally kidnapped Kayla Vesta and kept her in the residence of the Duke of Lysch. And Kayla Vesta ran away, injuring his eye. These events were heard through Stephen.
After the Duke’s funeral, Stefan disappeared. She wanted to send a spy, but she didn’t have the option right now. Unsurprisingly, the presence of Aster, her husband’s illegitimate child, bothered her. But she will not at all like it if at the end Aster joins the Vesta family, possessing Schuette and Shitsuro.
-I have to look after you, Vesta family.-
If the Vesta family wanted to leave without anyone’s support, the Empress was not going to stop her. But if they choose the Emperor’s illegitimate son over her, that’s a different story.
The Empress threw a teaspoon on the table. The spoon rolled across the table, bent. -Then I’ll step on them myself.-
***
I came to the city of Berg after a long absence to meet my friends, but soon regretted that I had decided on the trip. Due to the Shitsuro Barrier, which was expanded to the Vesta’s borders, outsiders Ophelia and Iris were unable to visit Vesta’s territory. That is why I personally went to Berg to meet them after a long time.
-It’s her, isn’t it? In the Foto…
-I think you’re right, this is Kayla Vesta.
Every time I passed by, I heard people talking. There were many passers-by who recognized me, so I put on a hat that I didn’t usually wear, but it must have been useless.
-Marquis, why don’t you change the meeting place? Asked Alto, who came out with me.
-Now is the time to change the venue. Don’t worry about it.
-Good.
Alto bowed to me. I walked resolutely down the street of Keidelburg. I felt the gazes of people passing by on me.
I knew I was going to be photographed, but it made headlines on the front page. I turned to the newspaper on the street stand in the mall. The first page of each newspaper was filled by Aster and myself.
Why is it on the front page? Shouldn’t the largest ballroom in the Imperial Palace occupy this space?
I was embarrassed because I thought the photo from the scene of the fire would be on the front page due to an accident on the day of the ball. In fact, the story of the accident was mentioned in the back corner of the newspaper, but even that did not attract the attention of the readers.
For people, the situation that happened between me and Aster seemed more interesting than the fact that the largest ballroom of the Imperial Palace was burned down.
-Kayla, we saw the newspaper!
Ophelia and Iris screamed as they entered the cafe.
-Ophelia, Iris. Please be quiet … People are looking at me.
I put my finger to my lips, but the people in the cafe were already looking at me and my company, Ophelia and Iris.
-Oh, I’m so sorry. I was so surprised to see the article …
Ophelia held in her hand the newspaper with the hot news that came out today. It was one of those publications that put news related to me and Aster on the front page.
-Please do not believe what they write.
I covered my face with my hands and whispered softly. Today I suffered greatly from relatives because of today’s
morning newspapers. What does this have to do with the Fifth Crown Prince? If Kayla is with the Crown Prince, then the first person to enter the Imperial family will appear in the Vesta family. This was incomparable to the news of my relationship with Ritaus.
-Understand. Well, there is no contact between you and the Fifth Prince, but such a storm has broken out. This is weird.
Ophelia’s innocent eyes pierced my conscience. But I can’t even tell you the truth.
-But that was very romantic news. I can’t believe he asked for the first dance even though you met for the first time. Maybe the Prince is in love with you?
I was upset, my face downcast. Why do people interpret this situation in their own way? Iris then took the newspaper out of Ophelia’s hands and unfolded it.
-But there’s something weird about the article, Kayla.
I looked up and looked at Iris reading the article with interest. It looked like it was something bad.
-What’s the matter?
I asked, and Iris showed me the article she was reading. -I heard you like young people.
-A-ah-ah!
A scream came out of my mouth without my knowledge. I quickly scanned the article when I received the newspaper. It contained a social rumor that I liked young boys.
-No no no!
I felt like I was falling again. I really wanted to cry.
-People believe that this was the reason for the breakup of the engagement 5 years ago. Perhaps this is due to Sir Kayla Vesta’s taste for men. In this sense, it is now understandable why Sir Vesta completely denied the rumors with Sir Eiser.
Iris read the article without knowing my thoughts.
-Please stop.
The moment I felt the tears were really dripping, Iris’s face became serious.
-Kayla, wait. I think there is a family member who leaked your story to the media.
-What?
The family member who leaked the family history to the press. Images of relatives flashed through my head one after another. Iris read this part out loud, which was very kind of her.
-I could hear the detailed backstory of the breakup five years ago from Sir Kayla Vesta’s close associate. A middle- aged man who cannot give his name, claims to be close to her family, said: -Kayla convinced the Marquis of Vesta to break off the engagement. She said she would find a good husband and bring a man who would be obedient and

loyal to her and her parents. At the time, I should have noticed her taste for men. As an adult member of the family, I am sorry that we insisted on marriage with Sir Ritaus, – said a close relative.
My clenched fist made a grinding sound of bones.
-Kayla?
My face grew darker and darker.
-What happened, do you have any idea?
Of course. Ophelia took the newspaper from Iris and read the article.
-Close relative? Do you by any chance know individuals posing as your relatives? Alto or something like that. It’s true that I said this to break up with Ritaus. But there were no staff around, including Alto.
-It cannot be some close relative from the family …
-Then the staff … I shook my head.
-This is most likely not a relative, but a close member of my family.
Five years ago I said that I would bring my husband myself. The only place in which I spoke of such a thing was the office of the Marquis Vesta, where my father and I were.
Oh my goodness!
Somehow this morning, when my relatives harassed me with the news with Aster in the morning paper, I remembered the look on my father’s face. Then what happened to him? I made…
Time passed while I complained, and my friends consoled me. Before I realized this, it was time to part with them, and I felt very sorry.
-Somehow I’ll come straight to your area.
-No, you’re busy. We will arrive directly to the city of Berg. -But I’m embarrassed every time.
-It’s all right, but you must tell us as soon as you finish your ‘job’.
-Thank you very much!
I said goodbye for the last time and watched them leave in the carriage. I met Alto, who was waiting for me as soon as Ophelia and Iris’ carriage left.
-I will now return to Vesta.
-But didn’t you say that you’ll stop by the bookstore in the afternoon when you’ll meet your girlfriends?- You haven’t gone anywhere for a long time.
-I’ll have to do it later. It is much more important to go home and meet with your father.
-Good.
Alto ordered the coachman to return to Vesta immediately. Soon the carriage began to drive through the Keidelburg shopping area.
As soon as I get home, I’m going to talk to my father. If you are the oldest person in the family, you should consider kicking out any approaching reporters, but instead you go out and give interviews disguised as a close relative? It is true that he is a close relative.
The carriage shook as I held back my anger at my father. I could not detect anomalies because I focused on my thoughts. The carriage shook again with a thud.
-Something is wrong, Marquis. In this moment.
Bang!
This time I saw the crew shaking violently to find out. Sensing danger, Alto immediately looked out the window.
-The rear wheels of the van are broken!
-What?
Where could this have happened? At this moment the coachman, dismounted from his seat, hastily knocked on the window.
-Marquis, another carriage crashed into our carriage from behind!
Panic flashed across the coachman’s face. Who decided to crash into the carriage? What the hell is this?
I stuck my head out of the window and saw another carriage behind ours. I immediately got out of the cart. How dangerous is an accident if someone from behind dares to run into a carriage with people inside?
What if someone gets hurt?
I wanted to see what the guy was. But I didn’t have to trouble myself, and the owner of the carriage opened the door himself. The face that was familiar was that of a bright, pink-haired, colorful youth in a black suit.
The one who today with me got on the front page of the newspaper.
-Sorry, sorry, my coachman is a little awkward …
The coachman in the carriage in which he was traveling had a very worried expression on his face, but he did not look at us. I just bowed my head. Usually a man would come out and apologize for accidentally causing a collision …
You did it on purpose.
Of course, the point is not that the coachman did it on purpose, but the owner of the carriage.
-Oh God, the carriage is broken. You’re in trouble, aren’t you?
I looked into Aster’s face. The carefree face looked more insolent today. Recognizing Aster’s identity, Alto and the coachman politely knelt in front of him.
-Greetings to His Highness, Prince Yerbha. -It’s okay, so raise your head.
Aster smiled at Alto and the coachman as sweetly as he could.
-I’ll take you, Kayla.
I shook my head hastily.
-It’s all right, Your Highness. We can fix the wheels.
But against my will, Alto and our coachman shook their heads.
-The rear wheels are completely broken and I don’t think there will be an opportunity to get them repaired today, Marquis.
Alto, carefully looking at the rear wheels, alternately tossed between me and Aster.
-I’ll give you a ride home, okay? Come with me in the carriage.
Alto and the coachman smiled at Aster’s entreaties like a child. Go crazy, everyone is deceived by Aster’s prudence!
-Marquis, we will return to Vesta after repairing the wagon. If possible…
Alto looked at Aster.
-Why don’t you accept the grace of His Highness?
Instead of riding in a carriage with Aster, I would prefer to ride in a carriage with broken wheels.
-No, I’ll come back with you.
Then the coachman looked around the shopping street of Keidelburg and spoke worriedly.
-It’s almost lunchtime, so it’s hard to catch the carriage. Why don’t you go home first before it gets dark?
I tried to hold on to the end, but then I had to look at Aster, staring at Alto and the coachman with a terrible face, and break my stubbornness. Aster seemed to immediately do something to Alto and the coachman.
-Well … I will accept your grace with gratitude, Your Highness.
I leaned over to Aster. I could feel the people around us because of the noisy crew accident. As expected, there was an excited murmur.
-His Highness and Sir Kayla Vesta?
-Oh God, the news was real!
Damn it! That’s why I didn’t like it!
Aster’s carriage was black on the outside and decorated with dark blue and purple velvet upholstery on the inside. Overall, it was a dark experience, but it was similar to Aster’s taste: heavy and gothic. Besides, Aster’s carriage was in perfect order. Why did the carts crash into each other, and only ours broke? I didn’t think the Vesta family carriage was flimsy.
Aster answered this question.
-I have cast a strengthening spell on the inside of the carriage. So it is stronger than a regular crew. Aster’s fingers went to the magic circle carved into the ceiling of the van.
-I can’t believe you hit our carriage with your carriage. This is too much.
Aster, who was silently looking at me, smiled softly when I spoke displeasedly. I looked away for a moment. Why are you laughing?
Aster, who was sitting bent over, changed his posture and crossed his legs. My eyes fixed on the movement of his strong hips in black trousers.
He has very long legs.
-Ha, Kayla? Where are you looking?
-What do you mean -where am I looking-?
I turned my head and stared out the window.
-You were looking at the lower part of my body. -I didn’t even notice that I was staring at you!
-What do you mean -did not notice-? Have you always thought about it?
-What do you mean…!
For a moment I saw Aster, who was about to burst into laughter, and again fell silent. I can’t believe you’re laughing at me. It doesn’t look like him.
-You are still in clothes. I don’t even have the gift of clairvoyance.
Why am I making excuses for this again? I just won’t say anything, yes, I guess.
-It worries me when someone looks at my hips.

I turned away from the window and looked at Aster again. From face to waist, I gave him the same gaze I could. Aster’s thighs were firm and not too tight. I think they have enough muscle … no, but why do these thighs look like this?
-When I wore women’s clothes, you didn’t care.
Aster gradually leaned his body towards me. What else are you going to say?
-The trousers are now uncomfortable because of him, because I used to wear dresses. What?
-What are you talking about?
I asked distinctly. I don’t understand what he’s talking about.
-If it was small or normal size, I would not care.
Aster’s voice grew quieter and quieter. As if to tell a secret story. -Usually I have to push him closer to my hips.
-! ..
Only then did I understand what Aster was talking about. I threw a small bag in my hand in Aster’s face. However, she just hit the back wall, where Aster was sitting, with a bang.
-What is the concern?
Aster, who had easily escaped the bag, lifted it with a face of complete confusion.
-… you are a pervert!
The heat reached my ears and I felt stifling.
-What do you mean pervert? What did I say? Aster pulled a silver watch from his trouser pocket.
-I was talking about watches … And again my face flushed.
-Kayla, you are a pervert.
I turned back to the window. I could not look towards Aster because I was too shy. At that moment, I caught a glimpse of Aster slipping his pocket watch into his shirt, and not into his pants pocket.
The eyes were looking out the window, so it was an almost instantaneous gesture. I got up and checked the pockets of Aster’s coat. There was a watch that Aster had just pulled out.
I’m fooled.
Yes, pocket watches are usually placed in the inner pockets of outerwear, not in the pocket of your trousers. You just made fun of me. At that moment, I gritted my teeth. Aster folded his arms over his chest.
-Kayla, in a place like this …
I hit Aster on the back and shoulder with the bag he lifted.
-Stop that!
Fortunately, Aster was unable to avoid this. He screamed, bowing his torso and head.
-Stop, stop! I mean, this is not my type!
I took a deep breath and sat down again. Then Aster lifted his upper body and carefully brought his head closer. He laughed with pleasure. Even though I was annoyed at the sight, my anger subsided a little because his pink hair and bright smile were so beautiful.
-That doesn’t mean I’m lying. This is why I miss skirts a little now.
Are you still talking about it? While I was looking seriously, Aster immediately closed his mouth, as if this time he felt my mood.
-You’re cruel, Kayla.
I just looked out the window, ignoring Aster’s words. The road from Berg to Vesta seemed especially long.
-By the way, Kayla.
Now, every time Aster spoke to me, my heart pounded or even throbbed. I guess I have arrhythmia. -It’s true that you like young boys.
Flicker, flicker again. Aster smiled dazzlingly. It felt blinded by light, and my vision seems to have deteriorated over the days.
-I’m younger than Kayla …
Aster looked at me with such an expression on his face that if he had a tail, he would wag it from behind. With an expression of anticipation.
-These are rumors.
I have to trim it in the bud.
-You said you like men who listen well. I’m a good listener … Tail again … smiling eyes.
-You don’t know how to listen!
Aster’s eyes turned away from the window as he looked down earnestly. Oh, everything will be quiet now. Not an illusion.
-Soon a hunting competition will take place in the Imperial Palace.
Aster’s muffled voice rang out in the carriage. When I looked at him, I could tell that he had a different face than when he was playing me a while ago. His expression was serious.
-Be my partner this day, come with me.
Aster’s words struck me as strangely imperative, as if I had to go with him. This is an offer that is difficult to accept, even if he starts begging …
-Why me?
I looked directly at Aster. Here I have to say no for sure. Partner with Aster in a hunting competition organized by the Imperial Palace. It’s like being shot by the Empress. Never.
-Because I need a partner.
Aster said with that expression on his face, like -why ask about the most obvious?-.
-Why me? There are many women among the wizards who will go with you.
There was a wizard of Aster’s age, Ruit, and Aster was a hot potato among women, such as the imperial family. There were many girls of about the same age who were ready to accept Aster’s proposals if he asked to be his partner.
Leodora must be among them.
At that moment, I was a little uncomfortable.
-First, these wizards are not women or men for me. They are just my people.
With pride to call the wizards of the Tower, who must be loyal to the Empire, their people … When the Empress hears this, it will be hard for her.
-And you should be my partner.
When he spoke with a smile on his face, goose bumps ran down my spine. My heart, which had been beating hard for a while, seemed to beat faster.
-Why, why … should it be me?-
My voice grew quieter and quieter, like a mosquito, due to the knocking and the heated atmosphere. What’s wrong with me?
At that moment, Aster reached out his hand and grabbed my palm.
Hiik! My shoulders twitched involuntarily. Aster put my hand on his right eye. I felt the touch of the eye patch with my fingertips.
-Because you made my eye look like this. Aster said this with a very clear goal.
Yes, yes, I made Aster’s right eye this way.
-Never.
I pulled my hand out of Aster’s grip. For a moment Aster’s gaze frightened me, and I dropped my eyes. -If I participate in the hunting competition as your partner… I will be blacklisted by the Empress.
The Vesta family was determined not to take sides.
-What, Kayla. Are you afraid of her?
This is scary. The Empress is scary, and the real Aster is scary. And I am very afraid that my family may die because of their decisions.
-I want to live in peace. I don’t want to get involved in a political war.
If Aster’s power was magical, then the Empress’s power was endowed with power. I could not allow any of them to become my enemy.
-I’m so sorry it happened to your eye. But I cannot be your partner.
The landscape outside the window changed, and Vesta was getting closer. -Drop me off, just over that hill, this is Vesta territory.
Aster, whose expression became non-emotional, gave a signal to the coachman and carefully stopped the carriage. Aster’s carriage would not have been able to enter Vesta’s territory because of the Shitsuro barrier.
-Thanks for the ride.
I quickly got out of the carriage, not looking at Aster, thanking him, almost as quickly. I almost ran, headed towards Vesta.
It’s safe to enter.
Territory of Vesta, where the boundaries of Shitsuro extend. My home that I must defend.
I will never create disorder in this peaceful place.
***
Aster clicked his tongue, watching as Kayla’s back receded further and further. It was transmitted through Ruita that all members of the Vest family had gathered in the Marquis of Vest, where the boundaries of Shitsuro were expanded. Only those who had been given permission could now enter the Marquis of Vesta. He had already guessed …
-So this is what you’re going to do.
Kayla was adamant that she would be safe within the Shitsuro barrier. -I’ll have to tell her that it’s not. It will be very kind of me …
Aster’s lips lifted. He laughed like that at every strange moment when he felt bad or was happy.
***
-I heard that you came here in the Fifth Prince’s carriage.
Dinner time with family and relatives. My father was out of luck. -As expected, His Highness and Kayla …
All the eyes of my family and relatives were fixed on me. For some reason, these were looks of anticipation. I looked at my father angrily. My father, who never seemed to recognize the Fifth Prince, even called Aster the honorary title of -His Highness.- Just yesterday he flatly refused to do something like that …
-Father.
I called him softly.
-What happened, Kayla?
He smiled at me, pretending not to understand anything.
-Have you been interviewed by reporters?
At that moment, my father’s eyes began to avoid me. This was obviously a clear evasion of the answer.
-Kayla, what are you talking about? Has anyone been interviewed? My father denied my question and did not look at me.
-What’s the matter? What are you talking about? What is this interview?
-Someone must have been interviewed about me, it was written there that this person is a close relative of our family. In the dining room, people’s voices were buzzing.
-Someone said that I would bring a man home on my own.
-Hey, what the hell are you talking about?
-Someone just pretended to be a family member.
Fortunately, the relatives did not seem to believe the article my father was interviewing. Beads of sweat beaded on my father’s temple.
-The account assigned to my father will be reduced from now on.
Upon retirement, a bill is set monthly for the father. In other words, the bill was my father’s allowance.
-What do you mean? What do you mean you’re going to cut my bills? My father was furious at this comment.
-Didn’t my father say that the other day? As the head of the Vesta family, I have to be frugal, and I should reduce the allocated money.
I laughed lightly, looking as cute as I could.
-Well, yes, together… we must set an example.
My father bowed his head without further resistance. I calmed down a little when I saw him calm down immediately. Should I cut the amount by 30% instead of the planned half?
I returned to my room after a light supper. Today the day went well again. I went to the city of Berg, and there I met Aster.
-Soon a hunting competition will take place in the Imperial Palace.
-Be my partner this day, come with me.
How would rumors spread if the door was closed and he did it in hiding? Better not to mess with Aster. I should refrain from quitting now. What will Aster do if I don’t go? I took it so lightly that I fell asleep. It was an exhausting day, so I quickly fell asleep.

***
Upon entering the palace, I tidied up my clothes and entered the well-guarded central palace. However, the place that I usually easily entered was inaccessible to me from the very beginning. The guards didn’t let me in.
-Please show me your name and ID. And if you are going to ask for an audience, you must apply a few days before.
Despite the fact that I went in and out of the palace so often, the guards who were guarding the central palace today seemed to never see me. The Vesta family even entered the Imperial Palace, so it was unrealistic.
-I am the Marquis of Kayla Vesta. I am a member of the Vesta family. I didn’t bring my ID with me because this time it’s urgent, but I can introduce myself if you call the consul.
However, I decided that the guards who were on duty today had never seen me. But the guards bowed their heads as they scanned the list of families allowed to enter the palace.
-The Vesta family is not included in the list of allowed families.
-What?
It couldn’t be. Not so long ago, I was a member of the Order of the Guardian Knights and entered the palace without any rules to meet the Empress …
-Please send the official application form and come back.
Then two guards grabbed my arms to take me out. It couldn’t be. I am the Marquis of Vesta, and not someone else.
-Please, it’s urgent!
But the guards dared to take me out. I shook my hands and stepped back. -Then let me meet Sir Maximus, the Emperor’s secretary!-
The Emperor’s servants supervised the compilation of the list of families that make up the Imperial Palace. But the guard with a frozen face shook his head.
-Not until you prove your identity.
Maybe it was because I was wearing simple clothes. Of course, the condition of the estate was critical, so I rode a horse without any escort or carriage, so my hair was in disarray and my clothes would be soaked in sweat.
I need to meet with Aster immediately, and in a moment of despair, a savior appeared to help me out.
-This is the Marquis of Vesta. Get out of the way.
The man who held back the guard was the consul who took me to an audience whenever I met the Emperor and Empress. It’s very nice to see this man at a time like this. The guards who were leading me bowed to the consul and returned to their places at the door.
-Thank you, Consul.
-Are you here to get an audience?
-Oh yes, I have urgent business …
The Consul looked at my clothes from head to toe. -I know I’m not dressed to be seen.-
-Marquis Vesta, Her Majesty is very picky about the clothes of those who ask for an audience.
The consul turned and signaled to me. He meant to change, if possible. The Empress hated that the person she was supposed to meet was wearing tattered clothes. When I met the Empress in old, dirty and shabby clothes, I often
went out without even greeting her.
-I’m not here today to meet the Empress.
-Then, His Majesty the Emperor? The Emperor will not be able to give an audience today for health reasons … I interrupted the consul’s voice halfway.
-The reason I was in a hurry today was to meet the Fifth Prince. -The Fifth Prince … Mr. Aster?-
I nodded.
-Yes, I would like to meet Prince Aster.
The Consul, tilting his head to one side, began to nod as if something had crossed his mind. Are you thinking about the scandal between me and Aster?
-Wait, please. Now I will speak with the Prince … -You don’t have to wait.
Aster, dressed in black, appeared from behind the consul. All the clothes were black, except for the white shirt and kravat. Aster, who became Crown Prince in the original book, always wore bright and colorful clothes, but is that because he is not yet Crown Prince? Aster was always dressed in black, with the exception of the white robes he wore at the ball at the Imperial Palace. Like a funeral outfit.
-I saw you yesterday, but I met you today, Marquis of Vesta. -I salute His Highness the Prince, Aster Yerbha.
I bowed to Aster, lifting my skirt slightly.
-Get up, Marquis Vesta.
Aster’s permission gently straightened my upper body. Aster signaled to the consul. Then the consul bowed his head and left.
-Where can we talk? Shall we go to the lobby or my room where no one comes?
The purple eyes that looked down at me were full of black energy. Aster’s lips twitched into a grin.
What should I do? If we go to the lobby, there will be a lot of people who will see the two of us. This will be rumored again when they see us talking.
-To your room … Let’s go …
Was I wrong this time? The corners of Aster’s mouth lifted slightly. He soon returned to his original appearance.
***
The room in the Imperial Palace where Aster was staying was magnificent. Cream curtains, sofas and armchairs were upholstered in jacquard fabrics with gold embroidery. Overall, it was a bright and elegant atmosphere.
-Is this your second time in my room, Kayla?
This is the second time since I was forcibly brought to the Duchy of Lysch. Of course, this is a palace. At this time, my gaze settled on the red flowers that adorned the entire bed. It was Quincy, a red lily-like flower.
-The Empress sends these flowers every morning. I just keep them because of my sincerity.
Aster smiled as he looked at the flowers to see if he was not giving his vanity to the Empress in vain.
-Would you like some tea? You know, I’m pretty good at making tea.
Aster got up from his seat and put the kettle of water on the stove. He skillfully pulled tea leaves without the help of his servants.
-I don’t have time to rest and drink tea, do you know why I’m here?-
With a cup of tea in front of me, Aster sat down opposite the table. The graceful crossing of his legs made me look at his thighs, but I turned my head again. If I look at him again, I will be teased.
-I thought it would take at least two days, but I was surprised to see you every other day. Aster smiled softly, seemingly insignificantly.
-Return the water to our family’s territory to its original state.
I tried not to provoke him too much, to put it mildly. But Aster’s eyes were fixed only on the boiling kettle of water on the brazier.
-Now it is very important to wash and drink water, but it is also important to do agriculture during the year for the residents. If you didn’t know, but you can destroy the farm. Come on, get it back to normal.
Aster’s gaze finally settled on me in my supplication.
-Well what are we going to do?
The teapot is filled with water from a freshly boiled teapot. The scent of tea wafted to the tip of my nose.
-This is a very important time, please do not harm anyone but me.
At that moment, I felt Aster’s violet eyes go cold. But Aster smiled and poured tea into the cup in front of me, stroking his face again.
-Why should I do this?
The face of Aster, asking me, seemed sweet at first glance, but the tone was very cold. -It doesn’t matter to me if Vesta’s estates are arid or in ruins.
You did it yourself. Aster’s careless attitude towards me turned my feelings into anger. Clank!
As soon as I got up, the cup in front of me fell to the floor and rolled across the floor. It was because Schuette appeared from my right hand.
-If you don’t return the water to Vesta right away, I’ll cut you!-
Reacting to my feelings, Schuette was summoned without my command. I pointed Schuette at Aster’s face. Aster, looking at me, carefully raised the cup and sipped the drink as if he didn’t care.
-You know it’s useless, you can’t attack me with Schuette.
As Aster said, Schuette, who was aimed at him, was losing his fighting ability. Perhaps I could not have done Aster the slightest harm if Schuette swung.
Sigh…
A sigh echoed deep inside my body. I knelt down and raised the sword I aimed at Aster. Aster looked at me calmly.
-Yes, I hurt your right eye! If you hate me for this, take my eye and I will gladly give it to you!
-Really?
Aster rose from his seat.
-You are fearless, Kayla.
As I watched him slowly approach me, I closed my eyes tightly. Would he take my eye off with magic? Or with a knife? Or with your own hands?
I thought about Aster ripping my eye out. Aster in the original would really do it. It’s fun for him …
I felt someone’s presence in front of me. My fingertips were trembling. I told him to take my eye, but I was scared. It will hurt a lot, won’t it? It would be awkward if I couldn’t see with one eye, right?
It seemed that I indirectly felt the pain of Aster, who lost his right eye because of me three years ago.
Then something came close to my face. As soon as I felt the warm breath and the aromatic scent of tea touching the tip of my nose, a warm and soft touch touched my lips.
-! ..
When I opened my eyes, Aster immediately appeared in front of me. His face kissing me with closed eyes …
Aster’s lips, which touched mine, softly parted. He gently played with my lower lip and slightly licked my lips with his tongue. Like a cat.
Surprised by the unexpected situation, I pushed Aster on the shoulder. But his body did not budge, and mine fell to the floor due to the recoil.
Knock! My back hit the floor, but it didn’t hurt because of the fluffy carpet. Aster looked at me with only one knee down. Then he licked his lips with his tongue as if trying something new.
-What, what, what are you doing …
The face flushed. My heart beat out a frantic rhythm. You need to leave.
-The price for my right eye … You told me to take it?
Aster’s hand turned to the Kravat. Aster gradually untied the tightly tied cravat.
-W-why are you doing this?-
-I feel uncomfortable.
Tudun-tudun.
This is weird. His eyes never leave my lips, staring at me. Have his lips always been this scarlet? Aster even took off his jacket and threw it the other way.
-Why are you undressing now?
-Isn’t it hot now?
Hot? Come to think of it, it was really hot …
Yes, now is the beginning of summer! No wonder it’s hot here. I think so. That’s why I have such a hot face now! But as soon as he loosened the cravat and Aster’s prominent collarbone was exposed through the unbuttoned collar, it seemed to me that the rationality of reason vanished.
The skin under Aster’s collarbones was white, bare, like a wizard who lived without sunlight. Seeing it seemed like it was blinding me … Call a doctor or something. There must be something wrong with my eyes. As soon as all my thoughts were confused, Aster looked at me and smiled.
-Why are you so cold?
-Oh, I’m freezing …
Aster bent down and put his hand on the carpet to support the weight. Lying on the floor, I suddenly found myself in the arms of Aster.
I wanted to ask: -What are you doing?- but I could not speak, because from the very beginning I felt the heat.
Unlike three years ago, Aster’s chest, which had grown a lot, was wide, so, looking upwards, for some reason I felt a little overwhelmed.
-Now I’m higher.
-Of course, you got bigger.
Why didn’t you say that when you were standing? I turned my head to the side, because I could not look at the gaze looking down at me. Aster chuckled and gently ran his hand over my face.
-Kayla hasn’t changed a bit.
Hearing Aster’s words, I glanced sideways at him. He has grown a lot. He was tall and broad-shouldered, but he remained as beautiful as he was as a child. With the addition of masculinity to his pretty face, he grew into a handsome young man who could not be compared to others. If you walk down the street, you will see that many
people are looking at Aster. I again remembered the admiring glances of the women, focused on Aster, at the ball.
Compared to that, I certainly haven’t changed. I haven’t changed much since I graduated from Kratie Boarding Academy. No, is my skin a little darker? I trained a lot in the sun. I think I have freckles …
Then Aster’s thumb gently ran over my lower lip.
-Shiny black hair, blue lake-like eyes, and shining skin – everything remained the same.
My heart was pounding hard, beating all over my body. Nevertheless, Aster rubbed my lips gently with his thumb.
-When I saw you three years later, I recognized you at the ball. Kayla, you …
This time Aster’s hand turned in his direction and turned my face to him. As you say, don’t look elsewhere, look at me. His fingers pressed tightly to his lower lip. Then my lips parted slightly.
-Ah …- Just as the sound was about to burst out, Aster’s face suddenly approached. And without hesitation, he covered my lips with his. No, I had to answer before he covered my lips. He desired my lips and tongue without a doubt. Like a person who is thirsty.
-Ugh …
Before I could recover, his tongue was in my mouth. My head went white from the feeling that everything was entangled. Aster’s hand grabbed my hair. I felt that I was gradually losing strength. My nervous body gradually relaxed. Hot heat seemed to spread all over his body. I came to myself only at the moment when my mind was pierced by discomfort.
I’m suffocating.
My hands fought and beat Aster on the shoulder. When I kissed without breathing, I gradually did not have enough oxygen.
-Stop, let me breathe!
I turned my head and tried to get rid of Aster. But Aster’s hand grabbed my face again. A wide open mouth covered my lips and devoured everything from lips to tongue.
I moved my legs with all my might. Aster, who was distracted, did not budge, no matter how much I hit him on the chest and shoulders. If I didn’t get out of this situation quickly, I thought my head would be spinning. No, maybe it’s too late …
As soon as I began to choke, my body shuddered, my legs hit Aster’s thigh.
-Gha!
Aster jumped off the spot. He fought the pain by covering the front of his trousers with a jacket, which he threw off.
Well, I didn’t kick him in the middle on purpose to avoid a vital point, but of course I stepped on something other than the thigh.
But…
Aster, panting, got up again and sat down, barely calming down. The jacket was still covering the front of his trousers.
-I will go with you to the hunting competition, as you asked yesterday. So return the water in Vesta to its previous state.
I think this is correct. If I had agreed to hunt from the very beginning, Vesta would not have reached such a state. The price for Aster’s right eye, which was blinded by me, is … I don’t think this is a way to solve this problem. Then I saw that Aster was reluctant to look at me with one eye.
-Come on, I said I’ll be your hunting partner.
Aster got up from his seat, clearly offended. Covering the front with a jacket, of course.
-I will mail the location, date and time of the hunt.
Aster turned away without looking at my face. Seeing him take a long, deep breath, the part I accidentally kicked still seemed to hurt. I carefully studied Aster’s complexion.
-So … can I go home now?-
Then, looking frightened, he turned his head and stared at me. Purple eyes burned on only one side. What’s wrong with you?..
-I’m leaving.
I stepped back carefully and left Aster’s room. With a click, the sound of a door closing, the flew away mind quickly returned. It was only belatedly that I realized what had just happened.
A-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-a!
I was racing at great speed. A passing consul warned me not to run in the palace, but I ignored him. I ran and ran down two or three steps. I quickly ran out of the palace, although I did not know how to do it.
My head grew colder and colder.
The next thing that happened, I even promised to go to the hunting competition as Aster’s partner. What I did with Aster some time ago flashed through my head.
What have I done?
Of course, Aster did it unilaterally, but did I really suffer unilaterally? What if it wasn’t Aster but a different guy? What if it was, for example, Nicholas Chiade?
Without hesitation, I would have pounded my solar plexus, kicked in the groin, and trampled those two balls mercilessly.
I made excuses for Schuette, who could not attack him. If my opponent was Nicholas, I would not have allowed this to happen using tools other than Schuette.
What’s wrong with me? Why did I stand still? Aster’s violet eyes came to mind as he looked down at me. A smile that looked cute, like looking at something beautiful. And a black eye patch on one side of the face.
Yes, it’s because of him. One eye that I blinded.
So this is the feeling of guilt. I cannot be strongly opposed to Aster because of my guilt. That is how it is.
This does not mean that I am in awe of Aster, the man who wore this dress three years ago, or that I like a tyrant who will destroy everything when he becomes Crown Prince!
***
When she returned to the Vesta residence, everything returned to its original state. The large river in the estate was filled with flowing streams, and the well was again filled with clear groundwater.
-An hour before the return of the Marquis, the water began to return quickly.
Alto greeted me with a radiant smile. Outside the mansion, staff and other people filled the jugs with water using pumps on the side of the well. They seemed to be ready for what they didn’t know.
-What happened so suddenly? The river dries up in a day. I’ve never even heard of it. My father came up to me with a click of his tongue.
-Yes, I have never heard of such a thing.
I took a deep breath and slipped into my room. Many things happened today, so my legs could barely hold me.
I so wanted to avoid meeting Aster … I got involved in this business again. Deep disappointment seized my mortal body.

3 thoughts on “LHMYBF – V4C18

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started